Zucchini Open-Faced Sausage Sandwiches (using BABY FOOD!)

7 Aug

Fred is uh-maz-ing at just throwing together delicious dinners!  Did I mention they are AMAZING?!?!   Yum.  Tonight was no exception.  Today was a busy day, and we just returned from our trip from LA late last night, so there really wasn’t much in the fridge.  I was stalling at making dinner because I simply had no idea what to cook.  That’s when Fred got home from work and volunteered to whip up dinner.  In literally 10 minutes, we were sitting at the table enjoying a delicious meal together.

In my credit, I did make dinner for Pebbles, which consisted of taking 2 jars of baby food out of the freezer and microwaving them until luke warm.  I’m pretty darn fabulous huh?!?!  😉

Oh and speaking of baby food, did I mention that Fred’s tasty of all tasty meals used some of Pebbles’ baby food?  You would actually be surprised at just how easy and good it is to use the baby food in our “big Flintstone” food!

Here’s his recipe:

– thick slices of zucchini

– sugar snap peas

– Aidell’s mango sausage (YUM!)

He literally just threw everything into our cast iron skillet and sauteed it up with coconut oil until it was cooked through.  And in just a few minutes, dinner was served!  Oh, but wait…that sauce…mmm…that yummy sauce…

– butternut squash baby food

– a splash of coconut milk

Puree the two together and warm it up, then pour over your dish!

Leave a comment

Pint-Sized Paleo

Seriously, I would sit and eat goldfish and oreos all day if I had it in my house. (Well pre-paleo I would have) But if it's not good for me, how on earth is it good for my baby?!?! So now, we are living a paleo / primal lifestyle, on a budget, with a baby!